The Commission

The South Carolina legislature created the Commission to coordinate all activities involving the prosecution of criminal cases in this State. The SCCPC operates under the authority and governance of its Commission. The Commission’s membership is composed of the Chairmen of the Senate and House Judiciary Committees or their legislative designee, the Chief of the South Carolina Law Enforcement Division, the Director of the Department of Public Safety, a director of a Judicial Circuit Pretrial Intervention Program (PTI), a Judicial Circuit Victim‐Witness Assistance Advocate, and five Judicial Circuit Solicitors appointed by the Governor.


Commission Membership


Isaac McDuffie (Duffie) Stone, III


Solicitor Stone

Solicitor, 14th Judicial Circuit
Allendale, Hampton, Jasper, Beaufort, Colleton

Scarlett A. Wilson


Solicitor Wilson

Solicitor, 9th Judicial Circuit
Charleston, Berkeley

Jimmy A. Richardson, II

Solicitor Richardson

Solicitor, 15th Judicial Circuit
Georgetown, Horry

Kevin S. Brackett

Solicitor Brackett

Solicitor, 16th Judicial Circuit
Union, York

Barry Barnette

Solicitor Barnette

Solicitor, 7th Circuit

Cherokee, Spartanburg

Thomas E. Pope

Thomas Pope

Representative, SC House District 47 

Greg Hembree

Greg Hembree

Senator, SC District 28

Merri Parker

Meri Parker

Victim-Witness Assistance Advocate, 10th Judicial Circuit


Lisa Catalanotto

CPC Executive Director Lisa Catalanotto

Director of the South Carolina Commission on Prosecution Coordination


Commission Meeting Agenda - 10-9-23